Deadline: 10-03-2017

The HBC Operations Committee is now accepting nominations for the Service Before Self Award. This award was established in 2000 to recognize individuals who distinguish themselves by dedicating significant time and effort to the success of the Harrisburg Bicycle Club. 

The past recipients of the award have been: 

2000                Mary Lott

2001                Carole Rockland

2002                Marilyn Chastek

2003                John Donoughe

2004                Owen Moore

2005                Mark Riordan

2006                Cindy Hoehn

2007                Bill Pickering

2008                Ross Willard

2010                Mike Prestosh

2011                Michael Floyd

2012                Rick Nevins

2013                Dave Young

2014                Bill Wierman

2015                Jeff Hoch

2016                Cynthia Gorski


Please send your nominations to Marilyn Chastek This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  along with the reasons why your nominee deserves this award. Please provide as much background information as possible about their service to HBC to insure that they receive full consideration. The deadline for nominations is October 3, 2017. The award will be presented at the banquet in November. The award can only be won by an individual one time and current 2017 elected officers are not eligible. HBC membership is required for all nominees.