Deadline: 10-01-2018


The HBC Operations Committee is now accepting nominations for the Service Before Self Award. This award was established in 2000 to recognize individuals who distinguish themselves by dedicating significant time and effort to the success of the Harrisburg Bicycle Club. 


The past recipients of the award have been: 


2000               Mary Lott


2001               Carole Rockland


2002               Marilyn Chastek


2003               John Donoughe


2004               Owen Moore


2005               Mark Riordan


2006               Cindy Hoehn


2007               Bill Pickering


2008               Ross Willard


2010               Mike Prestosh


2011               Michael Floyd


2012               Rick Nevins


2013               Dave Young


2014               Bill Wierman


2015               Jeff Hoch


2016               Cindy Gorski


2017               Larry Riley





Please send your nominations to Glenn Wareham – This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. along with the reasons why your nominee deserves this award. Please provide as much background information as possible about their service to HBC to insure that they receive full consideration. The deadline for nominations is October 1st, 2018. The award will be presented at the banquet in November. The award can only be won by an individual one time and current 2018 elected officers are not eligible. HBC membership is required for all nominees.