Skip to main content

News / Articles

2022 Service before self nomination

Larry P Wasser | Published on 10/24/2022

Harrisburg Bicycle Club will be accepting nominations for the 2022 Service Before Self Award. All nominations must be submitted by October 30, 2022, to be eligible.


Requirements for this years’ Service Before Self are:

  • Must be a current member of the Harrisburg Bicycle Club
  • For individuals who have distinguished themselves by dedicating significant time and effort to the success of the Harrisburg Bicycle Club in 2022.
  • Note: Current Board of Directors and individuals promoting cycling in the community or advocating safety are not eligible.


Past Recipients of this Award:

2000             Mary Lott                            2011  Michael Floyd                 2016 Cindy Gorski

2001             Carole Rockland                2012 Rick Nevin                       2017 Larry Reily

2002             Marilyn Chastek                 2013  Dave Young                    2018 Sharon Brumbaugh

2003             John Donoughe                 2014   Bill Wierman                  2019 Mark Riordan

2004             Owen Moore                      2015  Jeff Hoch                        2020 Marilyn Chastek

2005             Mark Riordan                     2016   Cindy Gorski                  2021 Larry Wasser

2006             Cindy Hoehn                      2017   Larry Reily

2007             Bill Pickering                      2018   Sharon Brumbaugh

2008             Ross Willard                      2019   Mark Riordan & Jeff Hoch

2010             Mike Prestosh                    2020   Marilyn Chastek

To nominate a person, send an email to describing how the nominee contributed to the Harrisburg Bicycle Club during the 2022 year.  The award will be announced and presented at the Annual Banquet November 18, 2022.